This article explains how you can have your data deleted from PerformFlow’s database. As a PerformFlow user, you may request us to remove your data either under your GDPR Right to be forgotten (also called as Right to Erasure) or because you no longer want to use PerformFlow.
- What data of yours are stored in PerformFlow?
- What is your Right to be forgotten (Right to erasure) as per GDPR?
- When can you ask to get your data deleted from PerformFlow?
- How to get your data from PerformFlow deleted?
- Can you delete your data from PerformFlow, by yourself?
- Does revoking access automatically delete your data from PerformFlow?
- Does removing/uninstalling the add-on automatically delete your data from PerformFlow?
- Does resetting/disabling it to stop generating documents automatically delete your data from PerformFlow?
For the core of its functionality, PerformFlow stores your account data along with some of your settings of your Google Form, metadata information of your data merge documents and workflow data. These are absolutely essential data for PerformFlow, to be able to assist you with automated document generation and approval workflow.
As a Data Processor (in GDPR terminology), PerformFlow only stores these minimal data of its users (Data Controllers).
GDPR regulation says that, as a Data Controller, you have the right to have your personal data erased and to prevent from further processing by your Data Processor (in this case, PerformFlow).
In compliance towards article 17 from GDPR, we are obliged to delete all your personal data at your request.
Deleting your data, which is absolutely necessary for PerformFlow to provide its service, will interrupt its functionality. So you may request to get your data deleted only if you have decided to stop using PerformFlow.
You can send us your request for deletion of your data to [email protected]. We will permanently delete them from our database and send you a confirmation on the same.
At any point in time, you may review the permissions you have granted for PerformFlow under Security settings of your Google Account. In case you have decided to revoke your authorizations for PerformFlow, it will prevent PerformFlow from accessing any data of yours and it will stop its functionality entirely.
PerformFlow archives this data even after the removal, mainly to restrict our users from switching between various occasional offers/discounts on our paid plans. This restriction is critical to the success of our business and to be able to continue improving and providing support for the app.